Southern Oregon is famous for its fishing; it has been for years. Today, people travel from all over the world to fish our region’s rivers.

Escaping to the wilderness is easy to do and with so many rivers here, it may be hard to choose where to cast a line. Local outfitters work the Umpqua, Klamath and Williamson rivers and, of course, the famous Rogue River. They angle for Coho, Chinook and steelhead.

“It’s a lifestyle thing,” says guide Rich Wilkinson. “Fishing makes you feel like you’re part of the river. Catching these fish is super exciting. It’s a fight to reel these things in but once you catch one, you want to catch another one. It’s very addictive. It’s also great eating. They taste good.”

Choose a guide and get started on your great escape. 

 

Fishing Resources

 

Charleston Marina & Launch Ramp -
www.charlestonmarina.com

Charleston Marina RV Park - www.charlestonmarina.com 

Diamond Lake Resort - www.diamondlake.net

Four Seasons RV Resort - www.fourseasonsrv.com

Galice Resort - www.galice.com 

Kokopelli River Guides - www.kokopelliriverguides.com

Lake of the Woods Mountain Lodge & Resort -
www.lakeofthewoodsresort.com

Lonesome Duck Ranch and Resort - www.lonesomeduck.com

Loon Lake Lodge and RV Resort - www.loonlakerv.com

Roe Outfitters FlyWay Shop - www.roeoutfitters.com 

Rogue Canyon Adventures - www.roguecanyon.com

Rogue Klamath River Adventures - www.rogueklamath.com

Rogue River Outfitters - www.rogueriveroutfitters.com

Rogue River RV Park - www.rogueriverrv.com 

Rogue Wilderness Adventures - www.wildrogue.com 

The Weasku Inn, Grants Pass - www.weasku.com

Things to do Near Crater Lake -
www.thingstodonearcraterlake.com

Union Creek Resort - www.unioncreekoregon.com